reviews.

HagedornAna519_60.jpg
HagedornAna519_23.jpg
HagedornAna519_39.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 12.51.25 PM.png

Hagedorn’s Laura is a study in still suffering and quiet humiliation... As the collector of the glass menagerie of the title, her fragility creates both love and an exhausting sense of responsibility for her brother in the tense dynamic fueled by Amanda’s relentless will. But in a few glimmering moments when the lights dim, and the glass creatures shimmer to illuminate her face. Laura smiles and comes alive as a woman lit by something beautiful outside herself.”

Martha Heimberg

OnStage NTX, Review of  "The Glass Menagerie"

at Circle Theatre in Fort Worth

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 12.51.25 PM.png

 As the pathologically reticent Laura, Ana Hagedorn is amazing to watch. She captures Laura’s fragility and anxiety flawlessly. I was fascinated by the way Hagedorn uses her hands to convey Laura’s angst. Indeed, her hands are as expressive as her face.

This is a beautiful, heartbreaking performance.

Doug Sturdivant

Where the Drama Is, Review of  "The Glass Menagerie"

at Circle Theatre in Fort Worth

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 12.51.25 PM.png

The part of Laura always tugs at my heart and Ana Hagedorn’s acting did just that....Without saying a word, Ms. Hagedorn shows Laura’s personal isolation....The actress’s Laura has a sweetness and fragility that is wonderful to watch. Especially of note is her scene with the gentleman caller, Jim O’Connor. The joy and freedom she feels with her glass menagerie slowly begins to emerge while talking to this young man. Ms. Hagedorn lights up during this time and the character’s longing for happiness is all in her face to see. She is a lovely Laura.

Chris Hauge 

The Column Review of  "The Glass Menagerie"

at Circle Theatre in Fort Worth

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 12.51.25 PM.png

[As Laura], Ana Hagedorn follows a delicate arc of wistfulness and despair, full of icy reticence.

Alexandra Bonified 

CriticalRant.com, Review of  "The Glass Menagerie"

at Circle Theatre in Fort Worth

Recognized for "Outstanding Performance by an Actress": Ana Hagedorn, Steel Magnolias and The Wolves, Dallas Theater Center, and The Armor Plays: Cinched & Strapped, Theatre Three

Mark Lowry

2018-2019 Dallas-Fort Worth Theater Critics Forum Awards

Ana Hagedorn perfectly portrays the innocence and obliviousness of home-schooled #46, a newcomer to the Wolves. Her awkward interjections and sometimes tactless conversation starters provide the play with much of its comedic relief. 

Zac Thriffiley

BroadwayWorld.com, Review of "The Wolves" at Dallas Theater Center

I really loved The Armor Plays: Cinched and Strapped by Selina Fillinger and directed by Leslie Swackhamer for Theatre Three. I loved it so much I stopped Ana Hagedorn (whom I do not know) in a store to go on and on about her performance in that play. I rarely do anything like that.

Janice L. Franklin

TheaterJones.com, 2019 in Theatre, Part 2 (Review)

Hagedorn has the job of being something of an outspoken lieutenant for Vela’s characters. She is compelling as the everywoman, especially as working-class Tabitha."

Janice L. Franklin

TheaterJones.com, Women Unbound; Review: The Armor Plays: Cinched and Strapped | Theatre Three

Hagedorn makes a number of harried, comic entrances, and when her character gets serious, she plays her part with convincing intensity.

John Garcia

TheColumnOnline.com, THE ARMOR PLAYS: CINCHED & STRAPPED

Anchored by Brierley Resident Acting Company member Hagedorn, the group gels so quickly that you’d swear they’d been working together for years. Each makes an impact in her own way, with Hagedorn...delivering [a] particularly noteworthy performance.

Alex Bentley

CultureMap Dallas, Review of "The Wolves" at Dallas Theater Center

Ana Hagedorn's character is the most mysterious and quirky of the bunch and holds true to the end. 

Gadi Elkon

Selig Film News, Review of "The Wolves" at Dallas Theater Center

"I caught several other memorable one-person shows. My three favorites were... Let Me Talk My Dreams, Ana Hagedorn’s piece about Margo Jones..."

Mark Lowry

TheaterJones, Named a Favorite Solo Performance of 2018

Ana Hagedorn, a new company member, is Truvy’s new, eager young assistant Annelle, a teenage bride recently deserted and comically frantic to make good on the shampoo circuit. Chattering and ashamed of her uncertain marital status, Hagedorn’s Annelle is funniest when she converts to fundamentalist Christianity and starts praying for the clearly lost souls who patronize Truvy’s shop.

Martha Heimberg

TheaterJones, Review of "Steel Magnolias" at Dallas Theater Center

Let Me Talk my Dreams is a 55-minute, one-woman show written and performed with confident zeal by Ana Hagedorn...

Martha Heimberg

TheaterJones, Review of "Let Me Talk My Dreams" Solo Performance

...Hagedorn channels regional theater pioneer Margo Jones in a spirited solo performance...

Martha Heimberg

TheaterJones, Review of "Let Me Talk My Dreams" Solo Performance

It is a lively production, as Ibsen goes, and that is due in large part to Ana Hagedorn, as Hilde. Hagedorn's Hilde is part temptress, part put-down artist, and she's as modern in her manners of speech as the computers of the first scene.

Tom Weber

Post-Bulletin, Review of "Master Builder" at Commonweal Theatre

Especially enjoyable are Julia Masotti and Ana Hagedorn. Masotti is the brainy beauty, Sunny, whose placid demeanor is completely at odds with her crazy cousin, Lala, played with obvious relish by Hagedorn.

Tom Weber

Post-Bulletin, Review of "The Last Night of Ballyhoo" at Commonweal Theater

Most notably, Hagedorn does strong work as Agnes, the young woman who leaves another man to become Brand's wife, the mother of his son, and a victim of his unrelenting drive to put faith above humaneness.

Tom Weber

Post-Bulletin, Review of "Brand" at Commonweal Theatre

Please reload